State Flags Australia

What are the state flags of Australia?

The State Flags Australia are a set of flags that represent the six states of Australia. The flags are made of high-quality materials and are designed to withstand the harsh Australian weather. The flags are also double-sided so that they can be seen from both sides of the street. The set includes the flag of New South Wales, the flag of Queensland, the flag of South Australia, the flag of Tasmania, the flag of Victoria, and the flag of Western Australia. The state flags of Australia are the flags of the six states of the Commonwealth of Australia. The states are:

  • New South Wales
  • Victoria
  • Queensland
  • Western Australia
  • South Australia
  • Tasmania

State Flags Australia

Each state flag is a defaced Blue Ensign with the state badge in the fly. The state badges are:

  1. New South Wales: a red five-pointed star
  2. Victoria: a red lion
  3. Queensland: a white Maltese cross on a blue field
  4. Western Australia: a black swan
  5. South Australia: a piping shrike on a green and gold background
  6. Tasmania: a red lion on a white background

How are the state flags used today?

The state flags are often seen flown alongside the Australian National Flag, particularly on public buildings and monuments. State government agencies and sporting teams also use them.

Back to top: State Flags Australia

Showing 1–16 of 27 products